The Last Couple Months

1 Dec

Despite having received back my fixed and very blank laptop from the Apple store a couple months ago, I didn’t transfer any of the 2000+ photos on my iPhone until this morning. Thanks to my phone, I’m reminded (in chronological order) of all the good times I’ve had lately.  While Fall is my favorite season of all, a close second is the few weeks before Christmas- holiday parties, tree decorating, Starbucks holiday drinks. It’s supposed to rain all weekend so my only plans are to watch hours upon hours of Breaking Bad (i’m obsessed) and buy a Christmas tree with the roomie. Last year we got our tree Chippy (named after Chipotle which we ate after picking Chippy up at Home Depot) so we are on the lookout for Chippy 2.0 this time around. I’ve become a serious collector of ornaments or as I like to call them “ornies” so I can’t wait to see them in all their holiday glory hanging from the tree. Until those holiday pictures are posted, below are some of my Fall haps.

First off, Allie and I  helped Hilary check off her Bucket List before her move to NYC. We ate at Beretta (amazing) and then had some dranks….

IMG_3320

Bo got a new bed which he clearly loves….

IMG_3311

Dave and I decided to have a healthy Sunday and tried walking from Fishermans Wharf to the Golden Gate Bridge so that we could walk across it. On the way there, we saw this boat which spoke to me. About 6 years ago, I picked up a Wacky Jacky shirt (with a picture of a boat on it) from a thrift store on Haight. I stumble on the inspiration for that shirt. Full circle moment!

IMG_3327

After a long walk, we get closer to the GGB. He will kill me for posting the pic below…

IMG_3331

We finally got to the bridge but after 2 hours of walking, we decided to take the bus home and save the actual walk across the bridge for another day. Love this red orange bridge with all my heart!

IMG_3341

Had a reunion with the CNET gals at Park Tavern (Katherine, Jenny, Em, D whattup!) and we hung with the hipster-in-training Mr. Callan!

IMG_3343

We had some crazy hot weather and enjoyed a beautiful sunset in an unusually warm Alamo Square…

IMG_3379IMG_3384

We continued our tradition of going to the P Patch at Clancy’s. So many good memories.

IMG_3434

I got a beautiful Fall flower surprise….

IMG_3420

In return, I surprised Dave with his very own surprise courtesy of the Woodkins booth I stumbled upon at the  Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival

IMG_3442IMG_3439

My Country music guilty pleasure that I have been hiding all these years grew stronger than ever after seeing Carrie Underwood in concert. That combined with my new obsession with the show Nashville is making me fantasize about moving to the country one day. I mean I almost bought a People Country instead of my usual Life & Style for gawds sake…

IMG_3461

Got typsy at Burrit Room which made for a fun night but a not so fun hangover the next day.  Love this place.

IMG_3474IMG_3476

Giants won the World Series!!  I didn’t have a great view of the parade like I did in 2010 😦 This is pretty much all I was able to see…

IMG_3519IMG_3520

We took a weekend getaway to Carmel and stayed at my cousin’s cottage. I love this little town by the Sea. I had one of my all time favorite moments at Carmel Mission Ranch (the photos with all the sheep). After taking the scenic 17 mile drive, we arrived at the ranch for cocktail hour at 4. We sat on the patio where we  we took in the amazing views of greenery, ocean, sheep (my new fave) and an unforgettable sunset.

IMG_3537IMG_3538IMG_3552IMG_3559IMG_3558IMG_3567IMG_3568IMG_3573

IMG_3577IMG_3570IMG_3587IMG_3593

The following weekend Amy, Cavey and I headed to Healdsburg for some winetasting fun…

IMG_3620IMG_3617IMG_3639IMG_3644IMG_3633

I headed home for Thanksgiving break last weekend. It’s always nice to take a break from the city and head home. First up was a trip to South Coast Plaza with mamacita…

IMG_3662IMG_3663

Dave visited the hometown where I showed him some of my fave spots included Terranea for lunch at Nelsons and Gable House Bowl for some bowling (he got a Turkey and I lost a bet). He’s bringing his San Diego thuggy side in this photo…

IMG_3667

IMG_3670

Mom made a great turkey which she soaked in champagne. Holla!

IMG_3684

Celeste showed me this amazing trail in Palos Verdes. It felt like we were walking above the clouds…

IMG_3692IMG_3695IMG_3694

My Dad and I took one of our many walks on the Esplanade. It was a good trip home. I’m glad to be back in the city but I look forward to coming back here in a couple of weeks for Christmas!

IMG_3682

2 Responses to “The Last Couple Months”

  1. joptholt December 1, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    Quite the life Ratty!

  2. ruby daggett December 10, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    I love keeping up with your shenanigans…happy to see you’re enjoying life!
    ps. I’m hooked on “Nashville” too!

Leave a Reply

