Farewell 2012

12 Jan

2012 is over and we are almost half-way through January. Time is moving fast people! Since I did not post my pics as promised of the Christmas season, here is a recap of my December. First off, our tree Sandy. She looks great here but toppled over a week or so after—->

IMG_3727

IMG_3764

A really beautiful sunset view from my office

IMG_3763

Bo making eyes at at all the Broderick St. gals at the Urban Holiday Brunch

IMG_3759

Celebrating the season the night before—->

IMG_0029

You can get some good pictures spending your day lazying around Alamo Square….

IMG_3760

Christina celebrates turning 28 at Golden Gate Fields for the horse races!

IMG_0043 IMG_0046 IMG_0070

Flew back home to Redondo a few days later! I got to spend 10 whole days back home which was so nice.

IMG_3786

Brought a little piece of SF back to Redondo as my mom also loves her ornaments

IMG_3791

Celeste and I took in the oceanic sights.

IMG_3801

We stopped at my favorite store Fringe in the village. I got a little crazy with their ornament sale. This is only half of it…

IMG_3817

I got a book on Savannah for Christmas. Dave and I are talking about going back in a few months. Woohoo!

IMG_3822

My city-dwelling life has made me quite the neurotic about driving especially on freeways but I conquered my fear and drove to San Diego to spend a couple days with Dave and his wonderful family ❤ One of my favorite parts was our trip to the San Diego Wild Animal Park…

IMG_0166 IMG_0158 IMG_0155 IMG_0136

IMG_0180

IMG_0224

I got to walk around one of the avocado groves with Dave and Mr. Rick (aka his dad)

IMG_0226 IMG_0230

I also got to visit the most photogenic little angel on earth Baby Ben! Look at the shirt Uncle David got his sweet little nephew.

IMG_0245

A picture of little David from 22 odd years ago. A real cutie!

IMG_3829

The hometown view that never gets old….

IMG_3831

Rang in the New Year and celebrated the engagement of Amy and Ian! IMG_3841

All in all 2012 was a good year. I feel like I did a lot of growing (sounds cheesy I know). Some highlights included a new job, the trips to wine country with my guy and my gals, friends moving back to the city, my first visit to Lake Couer d’Alene, Giants winning the World Series for the second time in 3 years, discovering Breaking Bad (Walt and Jessie 4ever) and yes Honey Boo Boo too. 2012 also threw some unexpected curve balls but I survived them and I can’t wait to see what the New Year brings. Afterall, 13 is my favorite number.

One Response to “Farewell 2012”

  1. Barbara Miehls January 12, 2013 at 11:48 am #

    Love these pix. Looks like “It was a very good year”, as old blue eyes would phrase it, although I don’t know what he’d make of Honey Boo Boo–maybe a door stop.

Leave a Reply

