Golden Globes

15 Jan

Last night’s Golden Globes did not disappoint. My favorite awards show of the year, I popped a mini bottle of Korbel (so glam I know!), turned on the space heater and took it all in. I think I love the pre-show the most especially watching all the awkwardness that ensues between Seacrest and the celebs (anyone see dumb rock Megan Fox throw insults at Ryan?). Or what about Taylor Swift’s sore loser/bitch face when she lost to Adele? How about the shit show also known as Quentin Tarantino and his extra cringe-worthy speech? I was super excited that Lena Dunham was the night’s big winner. It’s odd to see someone so normal-looking up on that stage. She’s a breath of fresh air. Speaking of which, I thought Tina and Amy were the best hosts the show has seen in a while. See below for my thoughts on the biggest winners and losers of the very golden evening——>

Best Hosts:

kkkk

kk

Best Dressed:

114 ggp13 aa

golden-globes-2013_21

114 gg6

Prettiest Couple:

114 gg9

 

Golden-Globes-Awards-Miranda-Kerr-Orlando-Bloom

Most Fun/Who I Would Want To Hang Out With…

114 ggp8 CPbS2l

TxQZL

Biggest Jackass/Worst Speech

GT1fK

Worst Dressed

ll

Biggest Sore Loser

tumblr_mgler3saKN1qzwh1uo1_500

Winner of the Most Annoying Soul at the Golden Globes…

Anne-Hathaway-Golden-Glob-006

One Response to “Golden Globes”

  1. greetingsblog January 15, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    Excellent recap! I have to give worst dressed to Giuliana, she puts the ick in Rancic. Call me cray, but I kinda think Lucy Liu pulled it off, it was a big dress bursting with flora, but I liked it, especially with her fishtail. Kate Hudson and Marion Cotillard were both gorgeous, as was Wiez. I’m so glad Taylor wasn’t able to give one of her, “OMG! I cant believe I won!” speeches. Well done Ratty!

Leave a Reply

