Oscars Rundown

25 Feb

I thought the Oscars fell flat this year. Seth Macfarlane proved to the world that he is better suited staying behind the cameras and The Onion had probably one of the worst F-ups I’ve heard of. Who the hell thinks it’s funny to call a 9 year old girl the C-word?  Apparently some d-bag at  The Onion who is now probably VERY fired. Despite the snooze/cringe fest that was the 2013 Oscars, I can always count on the fashion and photo perusing the day after…

“Best Dressed Award” As usual, these  two gals are always on the top of my fashion love list….

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals onn

“Biggest Pleasant Surprise” award goes to Miley Cyrus. I never in a million years thought I would ever say this girl looked great but well…never say never.

21st Annual Elton John AIDS Foundation Academy Awards Viewing Party - Inside

“Best Partiers” I would love to drink with these ladies…

2013 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - Dinner

“Biggest Sweetheart” goes to Mr. Ang Lee. I gotta see Life of Pi!

85th Annual Academy Awards - Governors Ball

Who knew Borat was actually somewhat attractive in real life but what’s up with the pinky ring?

2013 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - Inside

John Hamm mad dogging someone…

2013 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - Dinner

Dopey Zooey bringing a new look that I’m kind of liking although I still cannot stomach watching New Girl…

2013 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - Dinner

Amy Adams looking stunning again…

2013 Vanity Fair Oscar Party Hosted By Graydon Carter - Inside

While I love awards shows, I’m glad this season is over….mostly because it means I will not have to listen to another cringe-worthy, nausea-inducing speech from this annoyance…

tumblr_mirb48O2So1qlhhx4o1_500

As Q. Tarantino so eloquently said in his speech last night…

022513-celebs-Quentin-tarantino-django-unchained-oscars

PEACE OUT!

Leave a Reply

