Ok For Real This Time

26 Apr

Alright Ratty Readers! Raton is about to get a little personal on this here blog. Thanks to my trainer Ms. Tammy Foxx ‘s suggestion, I am going to share my weight loss goal with you so that I can be more “accountable.” Sure I have told friends about my weight loss goals. Sure I have told family about my goals (or they have told me what my goal should be…hi mom!). BUT I have not told the blog world- all 3 of my faithful readers.

So basically with a gym membership (I don’t even want to admit how many times I have gone in the last year…it’s sad people) and my trainer, there aint no more f*cking around. Also, if looking fab in my wedding dress next year is not enough incentive, I don’t know what is.

I will be tracking my progress here each week and by June 25th, I hope to be down 13 lbs. 13 is my lucky number. The overall goal is to be down 20 but I want to be healthy and not crash-diet.

So this means no more of the following:

  • Eating out 5 times a week
  • Buying groceries and having them go bad because of the above
  • Treating myself (it’s not a treat if it’s every other day)
  • Diet Cokes
  • Convenient snacks in the work kitchen (no mas Cheezits!)
  • Drinking too much
  • Burritos on the weekly
  • Indulging my sauce addiction- no you do not need ranch with pizza
  • Using San Francisco and city-living as an excuse

And more of the following:

  • Exercising at least 4 times a week
  • Walk breaks during the work day
  • Eating vegetables and fruit regularly
  • Drinking LOTS of water
  • Cooking regularly
  • Stretching
  • Vitamins
  • Home work-outs
  • Working out in the morning

help1

Ratty’s for real this time. Stay tuned!

3 Responses to “Ok For Real This Time”

  1. greetings! April 26, 2013 at 8:35 am #

    You can do it, Ratty! Not only are you going to meet your goals, but you’re going to become a domestic goddess in the process. Excited for you!

  2. Whitney May 1, 2013 at 3:31 am #

    Yay! Good luck girl I know you can do it! How long have we been having the Diet Coke discussion? I’m looking forward to your amazing progress! xx

  3. ruby daggett May 7, 2013 at 10:54 pm #

    I know you’re ready to make some healthy lifestyle changes! The weight loss will be a happy side effect of the feel-good, mature, take-good-care-of-yourself-because-you’re-worth-it habit changes you make!
    Check out My Fitness Pal…a free, online food and exercise tracker. Very motivational success stories on their Community Message Boards! You can do this!

Leave a Reply

