Archive | 7:06 pm

Dave

26 Feb

Me+Jenny+Bryan+Emily+Dave at the Shoreline=one happy gal. I have a vivid memory of driving my first new car (a Jeep Cherokee that I named Kyle for some reason) off the lot listening to this song. Whether I am feeling nostalgic or wanting summer to be here, I am extremely excited to see this show. It’s been at least 8 years since I have seen them LIVE so I’m sure August 28th will be a night to remember.

Dave and Neil Young performing Hank Williams song for Haiti Now telethon. I love this song.

26 Feb

“KILLER WHALES: Three killer whales swam in tanks at SeaWorld in Orlando, Fla., Wednesday. Tilikum, the whale that killed veteran trainer Dawn Brancheau as a horrified audience watched, will continue to interact with trainers under new procedures, officials said Thursday. (Red Huber/Orlando Sentinel via Associated Press)”

Why is this whale still in captivity when it’s claimed three human lives? Free Willy!